The first race to hold the title of Grand Prix in Sweden was the Swedish Winter Grand Prix, an ice race similar to races held in Estonia, Finland and Norway. The first Swedish Summer Grand Prix was held in 1933, but was not repeated until 1949. The first races with the title Swedish Grand Prix were three sports car races held at Råbelövsbanan starting in 1955. A Formula Two race held in 1967 also carried the title. The race took place in Kristianstand. Later, the Swedish Grand Prix (Swedish: Sveriges Grand Prix) was a round of the Formula One World Championship from 1973 to 1978. It took place at the Scandinavian Raceway, located in the town of Anderstorp in the municipality of Gislaved in the southwest of the Swedish province of Jönköpings län. There the race track was built on the site of the former Anderstorp airfield. A special feature of the route are several curves with an arc of 180° to 200°. For the years 1973 to 1977, the route length is given as 4.018 km. Since 1978 it has been 4.031 km. Record winners are the Tyrrell driver Jody Scheckter and the Austrian Niki Lauda, who competed for Ferrari and Brabham, with 2 victories each in 1974 and 1976 and in 1975 and 1978..


We'll tell the story of this event on the occasion of its anniversary or when it will reach a sufficient number of cars.

If you would like to share your knowledge and archive, click on the banner JOIN THE LAB - HELP US TO IMPROVE & COMPLETE THE INFORMATION.

The census of all the cars related to this topic is in progress.

CARS (3)