The Indianapolis Motor Speedway is an automobile circuit located in the city of Speedway (Indiana). It has hosted eight editions of the United States of America Formula 1 Grand Prix (from 2000 to 2007), eight of the Indianapolis Grand Prix of the World Championship (from 2008 to 2015) and currently hosts the races of the NASCAR Cup Series, the Xfinity Series , of the Grand-Am championship as well as the famous Indianapolis 500. It is the third oldest permanent racetrack, after Brooklands, built in 1907 in disuse since 1939, and the Milwaukee Mile, built in 1903.

We'll tell the story of this racetrack on the occasion of its anniversary or when it will reach a sufficient number of cars.

If you would like to share your knowledge and archive, click on the banner JOIN THE LAB - HELP US TO IMPROVE & COMPLETE THE INFORMATION.

The census of all the cars related to this topic is in progress.

CARS (1)