

2012 winners

Concours D'Elegance Senior Award winners



Best of Show Classic Style: The Europeans 1930 Rolls Royce Phantom I Sedanca de Ville by Hibbard & Darrin Owner: Richard Mitchell Montgomery, Texas

Best of Show Classic Style: The Europeans 1930 Rolls Royce Phantom I Sedanca de Ville by Hibbard & Darrin Owner: Richard Mitchell Montgomery, Texas

Chairman's Choice sponsored by Concours Motors The Vanderbilt Cup & Grand Prize Races at Milwaukee Centennial 1909 Benz Type RE 200 PS "The Blitzen Benz" Owner: Bill Evans San Diego, Calif.

Chief Judge's Choice Classic Style: The Europeans 1931/38 Alfa Romeo 6C 1750 Gran Sport Spyder Corsa by Aprile Owner: Corrado Lopresto Milano Italia



Chairman's Choice winner: 1909 Benz Type RE 200 PS "The Blitzen Benz" Owner: Bill Evans San Diego, Calif.

Richard B. Windsor People's Choice Antique & Brass II: All the Possibilities – Spanning the Vanderbilt Cup Era 1913 Buick Model 25 5 Passenger Touring Owner: John Giokaras Lima, Ohio

Most Elegant Open Car – Early sponsored by Dr. Rudolph Kluiber The Vanderbilt Cup & Grand Prize Races at Milwaukee Centennial 1912 Simplex 50 4 Passenger Toy Tonneau by Holbrook Owner: Finn Ann Roxbury, Conn.

Most Elegant Open Car – Late The American Convertible 1956 Mercury Montclair Convertible Owner: Bill McCauley Manhattan, Ill.

Most Sporting Open Car – Early Ride With the Wind: Motorcycles I 1910 1/2 Yale Single Motorcycle Owner: Alan Huelsman Waukesha, Wis.

Most Sporting Closed Car – Early Classic Style: The Europeans 1938 Talbot-Lago T-23 Coupe Owner: Joseph J. Glorioso Milwaukee, Wis.

Most Sporting Closed Car – Late American Power; European Style 1964 Facel Vega II Facel II Coupe Owner: Hilary Raab Jr. Crown Point, Ind.

Most Charming sponsored by Weiss Berzowski Brady LLP Pre-War Jaguar & S.S. 1930 Austin Seven Swallow Open Two Seater Owner: Jim Hendrix Chesterfield, Mo.

Best Original sponsored by Phoenix Care Systems Teutonic Touring & Track 1963 Volkswagen 251 8 Passenger Micro Bus Owner: Concours Motors Glendale, Wis.

Most Elegant Closed Car – Early sponsored by Chubb Group of Insurance Companies Antique & Brass II: All the Possibilities – Spanning the Vanderbilt Cup Era 1914 Franklin M-630 3 Passenger Coupe Owner: Allan P. Finseth Augusta, Wis.

Most Original Preservation 1966 Oldsmobile Toronado Owner: Rick & Jim Schmidt Ocala, Fla.

Best New Coachwork Classic Style: The Europeans 1937 Bugatti Type 57 Grand Prix du Comminges Racer Owner: Karl Larson Pewaukee, Wis./Aspen, Colo.

Best Finish sponsored by Independent Marketing Associates, Inc. Pre-War Jaguar & S.S. 1938 S.S. Jaguar 2 1/2 Litre Drop Head Coupe Owner: Robert Herold Chesterfield, Mo.

Best Interior sponsored by Addison Auto Interiors Classic Style: American Closed 1936 Buick 81 Roadmaster Sedan & 1936 Bowlus Road Chief Travel Trailer Owner: Don Mayton Zeeland, Mich.

AutoChic The American Convertible 1956 Buick Series 40C Special Convertible Owner: Bob Starzyk Palos Heights, Ill.

AutoChic Antique & Brass II: All the Possibilities – Spanning the Vanderbilt Cup Era 1919 Haynes Model 45 Light Six 7 Passenger Touring Owner: Bill Haynes Batavia, Ill.

AutoChic Antique & Brass I: All the Possibilities – Spanning the Vanderbilt Cup Era 1908 Cadillac Model S Roadster Owner: Thomas Maudlin Cissna Park, Ill.

First in Class Award winners

Micro, Mini & Specialty 1939 American Bantam Roadster Owner David Schreurs Oostburg, Wis

Teutonic Touring & Track 1970 Porsche 911T Coupe Owner Judith K. Grunnah Plymouth, Wis.

Mercedes Heritage: Winner of the 1912 Vanderbilt Cup Race 1963 Mercedes-Benz 300SL Roadster Owner Concours Motors Glendale, Wis.



American Muscle 1969 Pontiac GTO Owner Troy Giles Pewaukee, Wis

American Muscle 1969 Pontiac GTO Owner Troy Giles Pewaukee, Wis

Preservation 1966 Oldsmobile Toronado Owner Rick and Jim Schmidt Ocala, Fla.

The American Convertible 1956 Mercury Montclair Convertible Owner Bill McCauley Manhattan, Ill.

All the Pretty Colors: Variations on Mid-Century Spectral Expression 1957 Mercury Turnpike Cruiser Owner John Dales and John Eggert Chicago, Ill.

American Power; European Style Chairman Louis Natenshon 1950 Allard J2 Special Roadster Owner David Hans Barrington Hills, Ill.

Ride With the Wind: Motorcycles I 1917 Harley-Davidson Model F with Sidecar Owner Melvin E. Lilly Darlinton, Pa

Speed Demons: Motorcycles II 1938 Indian Chief Owner Al Byers Warrenville, Ill.

Ferrari 1953 Ferrari 166 MM/53 Vignale Spyder (0314 M) Owner John Weinberger Naperville, Ill.

American Grand Touring 1970 AMC AMX Owner Jordan Brill Kiel, Wis.

International Grand Touring 1932 MG J2 Open Two Seater Owner John E. Morris Lake Mills, Wis.

The Vanderbilt Cup & Grand Prize Races at Milwaukee Centennial 1912 Simplex 50 4 Passenger Toy Tonneau by Holbrook Owner Finn Ann Roxbury, Conn.

Vintage Racers 1956 Chevrolet Corvette Racer Owner Jim Melton Hartland, Wis.

Late-Model Super Cars & Exotica 2008 Ferrari 599 GTB Fiorano F1 Owner John Dohmen West Bend, Wis.

Antique & Brass I: All the Possibilities – Spanning the Vanderbilt Cup Era 1910 Hudson Model 20 Roadster Owner E. Theodore Fox Brighton, Mich.

Antique & Brass II: All the Possibilities – Spanning the Vanderbilt Cup Era 1912 Stoddard-Dayton Type 48 5 Passenger Roadster Owner Walt Bender Erie, Penn.

Fiat Heritage: Winner of the 1912 Grand Prize Race 1935 FIAT Balilla 508 MM Spyder by Ghia Owner John Weinberger Naperville, Ill.

Classic Era Production 1931 Studebaker Six Roadster Owner The Studebaker National Museum South Bend, Ind.

The Great Woodie Wagons 1935 Ford V8 "Woodie" Station Wagon Owner John Seaman Sheboygan Falls, Wis.

Classic Style: American Closed 1934 Chrysler CV Imperial Airflow Coupe Owner Ronald DeWoskin Fitchburg, Wis.

Classic Style: American Open 1931 Cadillac V12 370A Roadster by Fleetwood Owner Dave Lindsay Manawa, Wis.

Classic Style: The Europeans 1930 Rolls Royce Phantom I Sedanca de Ville by Hibbard & Darrin Owner Richard Mitchell Montgomery, Texas

Pre-War Jaguar & S.S. 1930 Austin Seven Swallow Open Two Seater Owner Jim Hendrix Chesterfield, Mo.

Club Day At The M award winners

Best of Show 1956 Jaguar XK140 FHC Owner: Mark O'Meara

Sponsor's Choice 1940 Ford Hot Rod Coupe Owner: Gene Schwister

People's Choice 1968 Volkswagen Beetle Owner: John Oates